npressfetimg-5606.png

Death Stranding is officially coming to Xbox Game Pass for PC – Video Games Chronicle

Video games

Death Stranding will join Xbox Game Pass for PC next week.

Following a series of recent teases, on Friday Death Stranding PC publisher 505 Games confirmed plans to bring the game to Microsoft’s subscription service.

505 said the game will be available on August 23 at 12am UTC / 5pm PT / 1am BST / 9am JST.

Death Stranding – PC Game Pass Announcement Trailer

“Windows 10/11 PC gamers can expect such features as ultrawide mode, photo mode, high frame rate, and cross-over content from some very well-known franchises,” said 505 global community director Antonela Pounder.

The PC Game Pass edition of Death Stranding will also include the following items, which are unlockable as players progress through the story:

  • Chiral Gold / Omnireflector ‘Ludens Mask’ Sunglasses (Color Variant)
  • Gold and Silver Power Skeleton
  • Gold and Silver All-Terrain Skeleton
  • Gold and Silver Armor Plate

Pounder said more details about the PC Game Pass version of the title will be covered in an upcoming community Q&A guide.

Notice: To display this embed please allow the use of Functional Cookies in Cookie Preferences.

Sony published Death Stranding for PS4 in November 2019 and 505 released it for PC in July 2020. The Director’s Cut hit PS5 last year and was released for PC in early 2022.

Actor Norman Reedus, who played protagonist Sam Porter Bridges in Death Stranding, seemingly confirmed that a sequel is in development in an interview published in May.

Death Stranding director Hideo Kojima recently shared on Twitter that he had started editing a trailer ahead of next week’s Gamescom event, where Geoff Keighley, who frequently partners with the designer on announcements for his games, is producing Gamescom Opening Night Live.

Kojima confirmed in June that he is working on a cloud-based project with Xbox.

“There is a game I have always wanted to make,” he said. “It’s a completely new game, one that no one has ever experienced or seen before. I’ve waited very long for the day when I could finally start to create it.

”With Microsoft’s cutting edge cloud technology and the change in the industry’s trend, it has now become possible to challenge myself to to make this never-before-seen concept.

“It may take some time, but I’m looking forward to teaming up with Xbox Game Studios and hope to bring you some exciting news in the future.”

Source: https://www.videogameschronicle.com/news/death-stranding-is-officially-coming-to-xbox-pc-game-pass/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.